Not signed in (Sign In)

Welcome, Guest

Want to take part in these discussions? Sign in if you have an account, or apply for one below

Vanilla 1.1.9 is a product of Lussumo. More Information: Documentation, Community Support.

    • CommentAuthorleilakaas
    • CommentTimeApr 13th 2010

    Deadline: Post Marked by June 14, 2010

    These highly competitive awards are given to students demonstrating superior
    professional filmmaking production skills and creativity.
    Colleges and universities in the U.S., Canada, and participating countries
    in Asia Pacific, Europe and Latin America, that offer a degree or diploma
    program in film, film production, or cinematography may nominate up to two
    students each year for consideration.

    A Blue Ribbon Jury will evaluate all submitted work and make all final
    selections. The jury will consist of one individual from Kodak and one from
    the University Film & Video Association (UFVA), plus a representative from
    the filmmaking industry.

    Nominees will be evaluated on the basis of academic
    achievement, creative and technical ability, communications ability, and
    range of filmmaking experience.
    Visual Imagery will count 50%, creative and other technical skills 25%, and
    the other criteria 25%.

    Conditions of Entry
    1. Entries must be completed works that communicate a story or theme
    in some fashion -- no clips or short vignettes.
    2. Eligible institutions are colleges and universities in the U.S.,
    Canada, participating Asia Pacific countries (Australia, New Zealand,
    Philippines, Singapore), participating European countries (Austria, Benelux,
    Czech Republic, France, Germany, Hungary, Italy, Poland, Romania, Russian
    Federation, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, United
    Kingdom) and participating Latin America countries (Argentina, Barbados,
    Belize, Bermuda, Bolivia, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican
    Republic, Ecuador, El Salvador, Guatemala, Guyana, Haiti, Honduras, Jamaica,
    Mexico, Netherlands Antilles, Nicaragua, Panama, Paraguay, Peru, Puerto
    Rico, Surinam, Uruguay and Venezuela).
    3. No more than two nominees per institution.
    4. College student nominees must be fulltime undergraduate or graduate
    students enrolled in the 2009 - 2010 academic year and planning to enroll
    for the 2010 - 2011 academic year in a film school's degree or diploma
    5. All judges' decisions are final.
    6. The names of the winners may be published on the website at Winners agree to allow the free use of their names,
    photographs and general location for publicity and news purposes in
    connection with the Scholarships Program.

    To download the application form, visit:
" Conceive, Connect, Create" and the logo are property of © 2009 All rights reserved.